Departure from Scottish Government

I want to let you know that April 2017 will see the completion of my secondment  from Dundee City Council to my role as Chief Social Work Adviser to Scottish Government.   I will be sorry to be completing my time in the role as it has been a real privilege – enabling me to see policy-making in the heart of government and also to engage directly with people and organisations right across the wide range of social services.  The recruitment exercise for my successor is underway and I know that it provides a great opportunity  for someone new to provide Scottish Government with a fresh perspective on the complex, diverse and challenging world  of social services in Scotland.  A sector which will require to demonstrate strong and effective  leadership both at a local and national level.  This post provides a tremendous opportunity to influence and support developments in the sector over the next few years.

The post details can be accessed here

